Skip to content ↓
Cropwell Bishop Primary School

Cropwell Bishop Primary School


Cropwell Bishop Primary School is part of Equals Trust

Governors of ‘The Acorn Federation’ (Cropwell Bishop Primary School and Burton Joyce Primary School)

 Mr Chris Keast    
 Vacancy - Trust Appointed  Mr Peter Strutton  
 Mr Jeremy Lee  Mr Darren Knowles  
 Mrs Helen Mullen  Ms Kerri Kirk  
 Vacancy - Parent Appointed  Mr Lyndon Williams  
 Mr Richard Prescott  Mr Terry Hazard  
 Mrs Carolyn Herrington  Mr Richard Bateson  
 Mrs Jenny Cook (Associate  Governor)    

Register of Business Interests - Acorn 2018

The federated governing body will:

  • Have a balance of members from each side
  • Have a commitment to fairness in the leadership of the governing body, eg, the chair and vice-chair will be representative of the two schools/communities
  • Have a commitment to equality in the priorities in the Federation Strategic Plan and equality of the number of priorities in each School Improvement Plan
  • Assess the impact of decisions on both schools when considering staff or shared services
  • Support and monitor both schools equally
  • Ensure governors from both communities will familiarise themselves with both schools, their strengths and their challenges
  • Work as one entity to support the governors within it, regardless of which community they represent
  • Honour the mission statements of both schools to direct resources
  • Ensure that both schools retain their individual identities.